Meet the Team


Katherine Davis – Chief Executive

Katherine joined EIL UK as Chief Executive in 2016.

Email: k.davis@eiluk.org

 

Richard Timney – Project Support Officer

Email: r.timney@eiluk.org

 

Sabine Spires – Project Manager

Sabine is responsible for developing new programmes for people living in the UK and wanting to EXPLORE the world.

She lived and worked in Germany. When her 4 children all went on their own live journey she and her English husband decided to relocate to England. Having worked in an international company and managing an international “patchwork family” intercultural understanding was always close to her heart.

Since one of her favourite hobbies is walking she is in the right place in the beautiful Malvern.

Email: s.spires@eiluk.org

 

Dave Rossiter – Host Network Coordinator

Dave’s role involves recruiting new host families and guiding them through the application process. He also works with host families and local coordinators to develop and support the homestay experience.

Dave grew up in central Berkshire, and has traveled extensively, including living with host families in Costa Rica and St. Petersburg, Russia. He now lives in Ledbury, Herefordshire with his partner, Fran. Dave’s family includes three children Liam, Katherine, and Evelyn and two cats, Spot and Tigerlily.

Likes: Photography, Formula 1, and mountain biking.
Dislikes: Mushrooms, white chocolate, and coconut.

Email: d.rossiter@eiluk.org

 

Karen Harvey – Study Programmes Manager

Karen joined EIL UK in 2016 as our Study Programme Manager.

Email: k.harvey@eiluk.org

 

Sue Preece – Homestay Programmes Manager

Sue has been working for EIL for 15 years and has worked on a number of EIL UK programmes in a variety of roles including Homestay (IHP) Co-ordinator, general administrator and receptionist. Sue now co-ordinates the Academic short-term homestay programme arranging weekend homestay orientations for international students at UK Universities. Staying for a weekend with a family can give students a great insight into UK culture and help them to settle into life here. Working on this programme has enabled Sue to work closely with our Local Representatives and national host family network.  Over the years great friendships have been forged between many of our host families and their guests and Sue has played a big role in bringing them all together.

Email: s.preece@eiluk.org

 

Karen Morris – Cultural Programmes Manager

Email: k.morris@eiluk.org

 

Toni-Lee Marriott – Finance & Administration Officer

Toni-Lee moved to the UK from South Africa and joined EIL in 2013. Toni’s finance and administration back ground has been honed through diverse South African private industries.

Email: accounts@eiluk.org